Chakra Healing


Chakra Healing


Chakra Healing. Please investigate chakra healing and all the natural healing and alternative methods, especially including healing foods. Self-healing is possible in fact it is very likely if you apply the different methods that we suggest here. Healing is a multifaceted process. It can be overwhelming when you began. Try one thing at a time and work it. Don't try to do too much at once.

Chakras are believed to be spinning vortexes of energy within the body. They are thought to vitalize the body and be an interaction between spiritual and physical body. Traditional thought believes that there are between five and seven Chakras in the body. These are aligned in an ascending column from the base of the spine to the top of the head. Each chakra is also associated with certain colors.

Chakras are believed to coincide with major nerve centers in the body. They are also aligned with the endocrine system. The purpose of studying Chakras is to align the emotional as well as physical centers of the body.

Chakras are considered the center of life energy or prana. The word chakra comes from Sanskrit meaning wheel or circle. There are various models of Chakras taught in the Chinese, Jewish, and Tibetan Buddhism traditions. Chakras are believed to draw in a universal energy force to help aid in healing. It would be difficult to try and reconcile all the systems.

There are seven basic Chakras that are common among the disparate disciplines. They are:

Sahasrara or the crown chakra is at the top of the head. It is believed to be the center of consciousness and controls all the other Chakras. It is the connection to the divine. This is the seventh and the highest chakra. It is associated with the pituitary gland and also connected to the nervous system. It is symbolized by a lotus flower of a thousand petals and the color is violet or white.

Ajna or the third eye is located in the center of for head. It is believed to be the center of awareness, time, and light. It is the center of our intuition. It is believed to be linked with the pineal gland. It is symbolized by a lotus flower with two petals and the color indigo.

Visuddhi or throat chakra is located at the base of the throat. The chakra is believed to be related to the thyroid gland. It is thought to be the center of communication and growth. It is the center of speech and self-expression. It is symbolized by a lotus flower with 16 petals and the color blue.

Anahata or the Heart chakra is located in the chest and is related to the thymus gland. It is believed to control the immune system and is the major healing Center of the chakra system. It is also the center of our higher emotions such as compassion, love, and devotion. It is also the focal point of meditation. It is symbolized by a lotus flower with 12 petals and the color green.

Manipura or the solar plexus chakra is related to the transition between higher emotions and base emotion. It is the center of mental functioning, power, control, and the freedom to be oneself. It is also thought to play a role in digestion, and converting food energy to psychic energy. It is symbolized by a lotus flower with 10 petals and the color yellow.

Swadhishtana or sacral chakra is located in the groin and believe to be the center for creativity, emotion, and sexuality. It is related with dramatic mood swings and artistic behavior. It is symbolized by a lotus flower with six petals and the color orange.

Muladhara or the base, or root chakra is located in the area between the genitals and anus. It is believed that the survival and security instincts lie here. It is also believed that the basis for human potentiality lies in this chakra. It is symbolized by a lotus flower with four petals and the color red.

The colors of the Chakras represent the colors of the rainbow. Different colors are represented by different systems. This is just the basic representation of the chakra system.

One of the most important concepts in chakra healing is to ensure a healthy flow of life force or prana along the chakra channels. It is believed that energy blockage can result in physical or mental diseases. It is the goal to keep your Chakras in harmony with one another.

One of the main ways of doing this is through controlled breathing.When you consciously control prana it can be a powerful healing force. Yogic breathing helps develop control over subtle energy within the chakra system.

Meditation along with deep breathing can bring about healing within the body. Self-healing can occur when you balance the energy flow of your Chakras. Daily practice of meditation can clear obstructions in the energy flow of your body.

Go to a quiet place where you can be uninterrupted for 15 minutes. Breathe deeply concentrating on the center of your body. Inhale slowly, concentrating on each breath. Imagine a healing light entering your body as you inhale. Feel it flowing throughout your body. As you exhale imagine all the negative energy leaving your body. Visualization is a very powerful tool. Use it to your advantage. Energy follows thought. Imagine the different energy centers, Chakras, and their corresponding colors.

Start at the top of your head imagining a white or violet light and go down to the next chakra indigo, to blue, to green, to yellow, to orange, and lastly to red. Imagine these colors as energy, moving, twirling and finally flowing together. The color and energy will naturally resonate, restoring structure, harmony, and balance to your entire system.

Crystals are used as a healing medium in chakra healing. Different stones are placed on different energy centers. The color and energy of the Crystal resonates naturally with each chakra. This will help restore balance to the system.

If you have a physical problem that is located near a certain chakra center concentrate on that particular chakra. Meditate on the particular qualities that that chakra governs. Clear intentions can produce results that you desire.
Pranic Healing
Crystal Healing
Healing Hands